• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Installing bushings

darryl gillum

Before the laughter begins I'm a plumber not an equipment operator or equipment mechanic, but since the ression hit south florida pretty hard, I'm doing what ever I can to work as many days ase guides in I can, so if fixing the machine gets me a days work, I'm in

I got the bucket bushings out fine with a rosebud torch and a hammer and punch, but will anybody share with me the secret to getting my new bushings back in, I tried heating the arm and freezing the bushing (thats how I used to get BSA valve guides in), any way I get to about a half inch of success and it just stops, bigger hammer didn't work, phsycotic behavior and even bigger hammer did not work. I am lost

willie59

Administrator
Occupation
Service Manager
Before the laughter begins I'm a plumber not an equipment operator or equipment mechanic, but since the ression hit south florida pretty hard, I'm doing what ever I can to work as many days ase guides in I can, so if fixing the machine gets me a days work, I'm in

I got the bucket bushings out fine with a rosebud torch and a hammer and punch, but will anybody share with me the secret to getting my new bushings back in, I tried heating the arm and freezing the bushing (thats how I used to get BSA valve guides in), any way I get to about a half inch of success and it just stops, bigger hammer didn't work, phsycotic behavior and even bigger hammer did not work. I am lost

Welcome to the forum darryl gillum. :usa