• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Hello from Michigan

dirtdigger

Occupation
drainage contractor
Hey Guys.
I'm a agricultural drainage contractor from southern michigan. I install farm drainage tile (plastic) with a Fiat-Allis HD-21 B Dozer with a Link 250 Tile plow on the back.

I also do alot of agricultural site work and soil erosion control projects like dikes and waterways. Most of my equipment, other than the 21, are small, like a JD 550G dozer, Cat 312 excavator and a JD backhoe.

I followed "Wrenchbender" over here from shopfloortalk.com

This place looks interesting!

surfer-joe

Hi dirtdigger,

Welcome to the site. I'm a former Michigander myself, still would be if I could stand the winters and the humidity. How's the fat-alice working out for you? They were a pretty good tractor and I liked running them.

dirtdigger

Occupation
drainage contractor
Thanks for the warm welcome.
Sufer-joe, that Allis is working pretty good. The engine has got to be getting tired, but it keeps on going. She has a few hydraulic leaks, but that's normal on something that old.

Here are a few pics of it. It came from Strattford, Ontario. The previous owner cut the frame and added about 5 feet to the frame and tracks. It weighs about 86,000 lbs. now.

I can install up to 12" diameter pipe and go 6 feet deep. Normally we are installing 4" tile, 3 feet deep. The bigger stuff is for mains.

Attachments

• scan0005 (Small).jpg
    scan0005 (Small).jpg
    26.1 KB · Views: 641
  • !PLOW-SC (Small).JPG
    !PLOW-SC (Small).JPG
    54.1 KB · Views: 887
  • P2050002 (Small).JPG
    P2050002 (Small).JPG
    58.1 KB · Views: 781