• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Buying a Rock Truck

stooky

Hey,

I am new to the Heavy Equipment game but I have crunched some numbers and it would really make sense for me to have a Rock Truck like this for the project I am working on (see link).

http://www.alaskanequipment.com/details.html?adid=6755416

Can I get some feedback on the process of purchasing something like this? Maybe comments on buying a Terex in general and the potential for resale.

So far I have bought a CAT and a Hitachi Excavator. What I have done is had each unit inspected by a professional 3rd party mechanic. In addition to that I have hired a professional operator (as I am not a professional) to try out the machine and give me their feedback as an operator.

Would the same process work well for a truck like this?

Any help is appreciated.

Chris.

Attachments

• terextruck.jpg
    terextruck.jpg
    19.2 KB · Views: 1,520

JDOFMEMI

If you proceed, have it thoroughly checked by a person with experience. The Terex you show is noted for many transmission problems, and notoriously hard and expensive to get repair parts for said transmission.
Only thing worse is 4066 Terex

John C.

Occupation
Machinery & Equipment Appraiser