• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

best reliability?

PeytonM

I am new to the whole excavators and moving dirt my self. My dad ran larger stuff with a tri axle dump truck and they had deere and cat for stuff to run back then.

I currently work in a sand mine and run a loader they have a 980H 980K and a Volvo l220F and they more than likely will be getting a new one shortly due to issues and break downs they have been having. I ran a 330 volvo hoe the other day making room so we didn't have to move a convar and really liked that.

I'm looking way out right now and I don't know that I will be living where I'm at right now and Im thinking I'll be living about 3-4 hours north ( WAY north woods WI)

I have been reading "what the best mini exc...." I know there are plenty of them on here. I know that from the last I've read more and more factories have updated.

I've read that bobcats are a little under powered. I'm not really sure what I'd get for a rig yet I know it would be used and I want a cab I would like to only spend around 20K for one if I can.

so when it comes down to it I know that the comment DEERE CAT Volvo and the other big boys have all kinds of field service rigs and stuff. and stores for you to get parts for them. I personally do all my own work. If hoses break or anything like that I'd more than likely have the stuff to build and replace my own, or know someone who can.