• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Arugula17

Occupation
Farmer
Hi there, I am new. So glad I found this forum on equipment. Even the old stuff :)
So as the title suggests, I've got a 1964 Dino. It came with the purchase on the property I bought. Kinda cool. Also got a Yanmar 186D, but that's neither here nor there.

So the dyna runs, but I'd like to get it up to snuff before really putting it to work. So I did some light reading in the other threads about the Dynahoe, and had a few specifics I didn't get to see there. I'm also new to this kind of machinery, only ever been with tractors..

- Filters -- how the heck do I find them? Crankcase, fuel, trans, engine air, and hydraulic? I've tried to look up their parts # from service manuals, but to no avail. Obviously the company isn't in business anymore, but I was just wondering if someone could point me in the right direction? I'd like to have them in advance, and be able to swap fluids in one fell swoop without making too much of a mess.....
- Stabilizers -- how much of a leak, is just too much of a leak? Only on the right side of the machine, and it's just a bit weepy. Not gushing.. recs for rebuild kits anywhere? It might be worse than I think it is.

Hoping it's not too much of a money pit, because it's cool as hell. Anyway, thanks so much for your help and consideration. Looking forward to contributing what I can here.

Attachments

• 20201117_095224.jpg
    20201117_095224.jpg
    4.6 MB · Views: 45

stinky64

Occupation
big truck wrench/fixer of things