• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Need some feedback about this.

craydul

So I've been operating heavy equipment for about 3 years now, mainly a backhoe, loader, and excavator. I've been working for this small company that uses motorgraders and dozers something new to me. The foreman knows my skill with the excavator and left me in charge of demolition of a street we have to take out. Anyways I've been running the motorgrader for awhile now already got familiar with the controls wasn't that hard I could rough grade with it but still need work for fine grading. Recently the Vice President of the company told me personally that he wants me to get more seat time on the motorgrader because from now on "You will be running all the heavy equipment for this crew, and I want you to get more experience with the blade." He said so the foreman let me run it for awhile, but then a week later the Forman started to get on it not giving me a chance to run the blade, and he would tell me to go do some detail work with the backhoe like back filling or some other stuff. Then time passed on he hasn't let me used the blade except for when it's convenient for him. For example if he has to go get material from somewhere, or when he leaves early he tells me to finish up the work he left behind and I only get 10 minutes to run the damn thing before I get off so there's really no point. He's also been getting on the excavator recently and just brushing me off. Sometimes I wonder what's his problem, and it really gets to me because I really want to learn how to operate this blade to the fullest and get all the experience that I can get.