1. Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

BobCat ACS error

Discussion in 'Skid Steers' started by ShankFarm, May 21, 2008.

  1. ShankFarm

    ShankFarm Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA
    New to the group here, but hoping someone can assist --- recently purchased a BobCat 753 - worked well until last weekend, after sitting for a week, the Hydraulics seem to be locked out - The ACS light is on and the 32-65 error code states "Sensor supply voltage out of range"

    Assuming I've got a fuse or something out --- Service manual is on order but unlikely to arrive before Memorial day --- and prefer to not call in service for something easy. I've got the Memorial day weekend max planned for my new toy - as the wife calls it.

    Any help is appreciated

    Thanks,

    CR Shank
     
  2. bobcatmechanic

    bobcatmechanic Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Occupation:
    bobcat mechanic
    Location:
    kansas
    the fuses if its a f series is back in the tail gate by the engine either on the r/s near the door there are 2 clips that hold a black cover on them and there are 4 fuses in each one check them if its a g series its between your legs a 1/2in wrench will take the 2 bolts off and the cover. here recently we have replaced the controllers on a few hand control machines and it fixed the problems it may be just a spool lock bad you really didn't specify what the supply voltage was to but there are a few things to try also try looking at the wiring harness and see if you have a rubbed wire or broken wire in the harness
     
  3. bobcatmechanic

    bobcatmechanic Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Occupation:
    bobcat mechanic
    Location:
    kansas
    if its hand control it may also be an actuator bad they go bad there about 500 dollars and dealer needs to calibrate them because bobcat made the new actuators require a version 63 or higher so the dealer has to calibrate them now just something else try.
     
  4. shane

    shane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Occupation:
    Independent Field Service
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    You've got an interruption of 5v supply from the computer that runs the controls. It comes out of the plug on the controller and branches to the handles, foot pedals if also equipped and the actuators(servos) on the control valve.

    Was it wet and rainy during the break?

    I'd pull the plugs on the controller-I believe it's mounted to a bracket dwon low next to the steering levers under the cab-clean and inspect them. Check for pushed back pins in the plugs. Sometimes a pin will corrode to the point that it sticks in the female part and breaks off.

    If they look okay-put some dielectric grease on the plug and put it back together.

    The harness that connects all of that together is the ACS harness. You could have a broken wire there-look for rubs.

    You could have a bad sensor(handle or pedal), actuator, or even the controller, or a combination.

    I have found it's usually pins or wire rubs, but I've had some nightmare problems also.

    Incidentally, you might consider investing in the electrical manual as well as the service manual. The service manual will provide the schematics, but the separate electrical manual has the troubleshooting charts for all the codes. They are available paper or cd.

    Wish I could help you more-I'm good at this, it's what I do, but that's about all I can do without actually seeing the machine.

    Good luck.
     
  5. droucom

    droucom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Spain
    Hello to all,
    first I must to excuse my poor english, I writing from Spain, I will atempt to explain as best as possible my problem.
    I write at this post for two reasons, first I'm new at this comunity, and second I have a problem like the problem of this post.

    At our company we repairs construction machinery but we are'nt dealers of any trademark.

    We have to repair a Bobcat S130 with serial nÂș 529615XXX, it has the lift and tilt at hands. Those movements doesn't works. At panel appears 32-65 code. I have controled voltage at hand sensors and at the actuators, at all there are 5.01 V. So I have thought there was the controller bad. I have buyed a new controller ref: 6680410 and I have this code at panel 32-23. (Not calibrated) Can I solve this on the machine?? Or It may calibrate a dealer.??

    I was agreed to any one can help me.

    Tnks.

    droucom
    Barcelona, Spain
    www.canalbarberan.com
     
  6. willie59

    willie59 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    11,488
    Occupation:
    Service Manager
    Location:
    Knoxville TN
    Sorry I can't help with your problem, I just wanted to commend you. Your English was not bad at all, better than some that live here in English speaking country. This sounds like a problem for bobcatmechanic, I see he's off-line right now, maybe he'll jump in later and be able to help with your problem. Good luck. :usa
     
  7. shane

    shane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Occupation:
    Independent Field Service
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    droucom-

    I have worked for a Bobcat Dealer for many years. Yo trabahando muchos anjos......never mind.......=). Your English is GREAT!

    Your tests are exactly right, and I agree with your diagnosis! 5v out, 5v all around, 5v back in, and the controller thinks it's not 5v....it has lost it's mind.

    Yes, the new controller needs to be programmed and calibrated by a dealer with the software and computer interface.
     
  8. droucom

    droucom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Spain
    Thnks for you atention,
    one more question, 5v back in?? I did'nt look for it. I have tested out voltage at hand sensors, and it was about 3.3 V in neutral at both sensors. Is this correct??
    tnks one more time.
    David.
     
  9. droucom

    droucom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Spain
    Solved

    Hi again!

    I has solved it!!!

    I was calibrate the controler on the machine without conecting any computer on the machine. It was preconfigurated and must calibrate on the machine.

    David.
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2009
  10. shane

    shane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Occupation:
    Independent Field Service
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Good Morning-

    Just woke up and saw the message-

    That's great! I was just going to schematics to double-check, because I thought you meant you had 5V at all supply points. Outputs will be somewhere in the middle of 5V When the handle is in neutral.....but you know that!......=).

    They must have sent you a pre-programmed controller!.....=).
     
  11. AtlasRob

    AtlasRob Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,983
    Occupation:
    owner operator
    Location:
    West Sussex UK


    :drinkup Welcome droucom, congratulations on both your English and getting the problem sorted.

    It might not be perfect but it is both understandable and a million times better than any other language you could ask me to use. :notworthy :drinkup
     
  12. Zander5

    Zander5 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Canada
    Hi
    I am new here . I have a 1995 753 Bobcat and I have a fault code that keeps showing up the last week or so . I am looking some one that can tell me what the code is .
    The code is A-006
     
  13. poconoscape

    poconoscape New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Occupation:
    Owner
    Location:
    Northeast PA
    I seem to have simlar trouble. I just joined this forum, partly due to this problem. You all have been very helpful. My error code is 32-65 and I get the ACS light on about 1-2 minutes after I turn the machine on. I checked the voltage to the foot pedal and the handgrips and I get 5.1 volts to the orange wire. I am not sure where I should go from here. Any ideas?? Thanks again.
     
  14. bill5362

    bill5362 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    353
    Occupation:
    I own a excavation company and a rolloff container
    Location:
    Indiana
    Droucom welcome to the forum, there are a lot of good people on here, looking forward to some more post from you. Your English is just find, glad your problem is fixed....
     
  15. mybmw

    mybmw Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    sydney australia
    Hello Guys, I have a S150 bobcat 2007 model only worked 500 hours, it has been sitting for a week in the rain, I jumped in started it up but the Hydraulics seem to be locked out - The ACS light is on and the 32-65 error code states "Sensor supply voltage out of range", this loader has a cab but I have been using it without the front glass door for around 6 months so first I thought maybe, the door not closed sensor cable is playing up, anyway checked all the hand & foot pedal sesors cables disconnected each to see if it makes any difference, checked for rubbed or broken wires missing or bent lugs on the plugs but all seems ok. A thing that I have noticed is that every few moments there is some kind of noise like gurgling coming from near the actuators servos etc. I have checked the acs module that too seems to be ok as far as that it the insulation around the electrical plugs is not perished or damaged etc. checked the module & it seems like it is getting the 5.35v into the acs module, I have alread spent a full day & am frustrated would appreciate any assistance, thanks everyone
     
  16. NCPIPELINE

    NCPIPELINE Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    444
    Occupation:
    The Fixer
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Morning, I have a t190 closed cab, and every once in a while my lift arms to not respond. Machine has been down now for a few hours, some days does not happen, some days it will not work all day! Any ideas?
     
  17. Dantec

    Dantec New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Canada
    Faulty controiler

    I'm sitting in my garage waiting for Bobcat machanic to come to install and program my new controil box for my 2008 T250. I think 700.00 is a lil steep in price since he said that they have problems with these things. They keep some in stock because they keep going bad. Grrrrr I got a code and boom would quit. I had to unhook battery for 10 mins to get it to work . It's been doing this on and off for a yr or so. Finally stoped working.
     
  18. CRAFT

    CRAFT Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    929
    Occupation:
    30 yrs Owner/Operator
    Location:
    100 M H,BC,Canada
    Out of curiosity ..... what was the code numbers ?? ....... let us know what the mechanic finds ...... cheers
     
  19. Dantec

    Dantec New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Canada
    32-04 was my code. Machanic says when he see's that code it's almost always the controil box. 450.00 was the price of box so. I guess it's not to to bad. I put it in my self but he did have to program it with laptop. That fixed it. Was also getting attachment hyd shutting down in past. He said that should stop all errors also. Dan.
     
  20. CRAFT

    CRAFT Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    929
    Occupation:
    30 yrs Owner/Operator
    Location:
    100 M H,BC,Canada
    That's awesome that it's fixed .... so I guess that $450 is better than $700 as you originally posted ...LOL ..... I guess that that mechanic did not have to travel too far, otherwise the mileage and hourly will rack up a bill in a hurry ...... unlike myself where it's a 5 hr round trip to call them in ....

    But i'm a little confused what control box you are refering to ...where is it located ? ...... great to see you going again ...cheers