• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Wiring schematic

conawaylk

I'm new at doing this so if its wrong i don't want to offend anyone. I'm needing electric schematic prefix part number SENR6237 and/or SENR6127. Any help would be appreciated. Thank You

CatKC

I'm needing electric schematic prefix part number SENR6237 and/or SENR6127.

I did an -internet search- on the numbers and found several apparently available.
If there is a specific machine/specific problem if you post the model and SN it would help.

conawaylk

its a 312 excavator serial number 7DK02786 considered gray Iron. I was told that prefix part numbers SENR6127 and/or SENR6237 would be the closes to this machine. The problem I'm having is the machine starts, I can move machine forward and back the boom works. The instrument panel/controller which has all the guages in it if the lights are not on I can not idle up the machine. It may take 5 minutes or hour some times.

Nige

G..G..G..Granville.........!! Fetch your cloth.
Grey market machines are always a pain. For your 7DK machine there isn't an equivalent machine which is somewhat surprising. Usually there is.
Here's what I've found. SENR6127 & 6237 are for a French-built 6BL-prefix 312 of a similar time-frame to your machine.

I've also found that there was another Japanese-built 312 machine from the same era as your 7DK for which information is available, Serial Number prefix 6GK. Strangely enough in the Cat system wherever 7DK machine is mentioned, the same parts/procedures are also mentioned as applying to 6GK. To me another confirmation that the 6GK is more similar than the Frnech-built 6BL.