• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Telsta boom with bucket

onedavo

I recently bought a 1997 Ford Super Duty truck equipped with a Telsta boom. It is working good now but I have no manuals and no experience with this type of equipment. The only marking I can find on the boom is simply the word "Telsta." There is a label on the lifting mechanism that gives torque specifications for bolts and in small letters at the bottom of the label - "T-0068." It has an Azimuth gearbox with some instructions and the number, "T-0024." I need manuals, advice, anything anyone can tell me would be great.

brooksadsit

Single telescopic boom, articulated telescopic boom? A picture may help. There aren't that many telsta models. On some models the data tag is mounted right behind the drivers window. Once you find out what model it is you can contact Altec Neuco for a manual as they own the remains of telsta.

onedavo

Woohoo! Thank you brooksadsit! It was dark out when I read your reply so I got my flashlight and went out to see. Sure enough, there is a metal plate (very legible) and a label (probably illegible - will try tomorrow). Anyway the metal label has the model number (A28D) and I believe SN. Will need better light and do some crawling around to make sure I have good line of sight. I had to google single and telescopic - I'm too old to be this ignorant but I guess there is no age limit to ignorance.

Think I have found a location where I can get the manual(s) as well. This also thanks to your reply.

brooksadsit