• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Pros & Cons of LGP Tracks

Bandit44

What are the advantages and disadvantages of the LGP tracks on a dozer? I have one with the wide tracks and love it. But I am new to dozers and running them, I hear all kinds of advice but would like to hear from people that run them every day. I know from digging out to ponds that they are hard to get stuck. But other than that would like to know more about the two types of tracks and what they are best suited for.

ror76a

"I know from digging out to ponds that they are hard to get stuck."