• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

New Canadian

Coastal

Hey everyone, new guy here from Abbotsford BC, Canada, I've been doing this kinda work for about 7 years now. I just traded in my bobcat 430 mini excavator for a Kubota KX 161-3, I get it later this week and i'm VERY excited!!!

I also own a Bobcat T-300 tracked skid steer. See yah on the forums!

Rob

nobull1

Charter Member
Occupation
Same as interests
Great to see another new member. I really like the idea you are moving into the premium machines LOL

bobcatuser

Occupation
Excavation Contractor
Good to see someone from the lower mainland on here, I'm from Richmond. What type of work do you specialize in?

Coastal

Well, I started out landscaping, then specialized in ponds and water features for a few years, and now I've switched almost exclusively to machine work. Most of my work seems to be new construction, with a bit of farm trenching and drainage type stuff. I still do large water features as I really enjoy building them. How about you??

bobcatuser

Occupation
Excavation Contractor
Half of my work is residential, excavations for additions, drainage and landscape grading. The rest of the time I bid on municipal park renovation type work. I have almost given up on finding reliable experienced operators, so I have started sub-contracting parts of my contracts to owner operators.

Coastal

I too have given up on hiring, I'm just a one man show now, and life is a lot better! If you need any help on a job let me know, I'm always looking for new contacts.

Heres my website: www.coastalcreations.ca