• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Maverick Hammers

od1

Occupation
Marketing heayy equipment
I'm new to heavy equipment. A client of mine owns several bull dozers and a 2007 Link Belt 120. I do consulting work for them. They’re company is in Canada. They asked me to source out a hammer for their excavator. I picked Maverick Hammers because they are built in the US and that means there will be zero duties on it at the border.
I’m posting this because I’m interested in hearing from heavy hammer users to get some feed back on Maverick. Let me know what you think.
If anyone is interested I have another post called the JLG 40F Dilemma
Thanks
od@intersat.cc

Zeke

Occupation
Aggmin Equipment sales rep for SW Ontario.Link Bel
It looks like it's been a while since you posted this,but have a peek at http://www.amiattachments.comAsk for Steve if you're going to call.They don't have the Maverick brand,but they do he the Jackal which is made by Arrowhead Rock Drill.AMI does all the servicing & parts.They are in Canada @ Floradale, Ontario.These are European/California made.I have a customer with one on a Link Belt 4300 & it is doing very well for him.
From what I have heard,the Maverick is kind of light duty.

od1

Occupation
Thanks Zeke

I'm looking for honest feedback from Maverick users. My company has marketed some of their products. Everything sold so far has held up. I did have some problems but it was more of an inside problem.

My company deals with a few hammer suppliers and we want to narrow it down to just 1.

I'm going to check out your link. Thanks.

If you hear anything let me know.

Thanks again.

:cool2 OD1