• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

looking for a Case backhoe

n175h

Hi folks,

I'm a newbie and have searched hours through the archives and decided a Case 580 is what I need. I've found two.

The first one is a 580d and the seller's wife responded to two emails as follows:

My husband is asking $14,500.00 it is a extend
a hoe and has a fork lift attachment, a
24" bucket and a 12" it's a good solid
machine. I am sending a picture.

David , I will try and answer
most of your questions. I think it is a 1984,580D He is the
second owner It has new rubber he had the injector pump
overhauled. and has replaced a few hoses, It has no leaks.
He has no maintenance guide or schedule the hour Gage is
broken.He use it some on construction, but not daily, It has
never been leased . We don't let anyone use it or drive
it but my husband and my self. In the construction business
we use it to lift shingles and plywood up on the roof. It
was not used on any plumping. We have use it around the
house digging a ditch or two.and on the farm . we had
a track loader but sold that, I myself have always run heavy
equiptment. and drove the haul truck. My reason for telling
you this, is because I don't want you to think Me being
a woman wouldn't know what I was doing on a back
hoe. We just don't have
that much use for it anymore. If there is aynmore
questions that I can answer let me know.......

The second one is a 580c and the seller hasn't responded. I have the description on the attached picture. You have to click on the word document "backhoe2.doc" to open the pictue.