• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Kobelco SK210 hydraulics inop

Sripola

Hi all,

I am new to this so please forgive me for the stupid questions. I just bought a Kobelco SK210LC-6 year 2000. Basically I have no hydraulics. Our mechanic has checked the hydraulics and the master solenoid, the 1st one of the 8 solenoids in the valve block behind the cab. This one controls the safety lock for hydraulics.

When we power the solenoid externally it works (can hear it clicking) but nothing when you connect it to the harness and use the switch inside the cab. the machine does not have any movement as all hydraulics are down.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Cheers.

Cattech

Hi
Are the hydraulics functioning when you are powering the solenoid externally?
If so, the lockout solenoid has no power trough the original harness. the circuit is open.
My guess is thath the solenoid get powered from the ECM/ECU. the switch in the cab only sends a signal to the ECM.
I would check for error codes from the controlmodule (ECM)
Or i would try to replace the wireing between the ECM and the Solenoid, just put in a new two lead cable to the solenoid.

AtlasRob

Hi all,

I just bought a Kobelco SK210LC-6 year 2000. Basically I have no hydraulics. Our mechanic has checked the hydraulics and the master solenoid, the 1st one of the 8 solenoids in the valve block behind the cab. This one controls the safety lock for hydraulics.