• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Instructions on how to replace a links and pins in a track

CatKC

Instructions on how to replace a links and pins in a track.

I have worked on most excavator components but I am a novice when it comes to track repair.
I would appreciate it if anyone would provide me with –simplistic- and -detailed- instructions on how to replace the track parts.
I am on the ‘older side’ and weigh 150 lbs so I am -not strong- but I know how to use leverage and hydraulics to accomplish the work. I will likely have to do the work by myself.

I included pictures of the track parts that need replacing. Any hints/help/advice/comments would be appreciated.

Attachments

• TRAC-2.jpg
    TRAC-2.jpg
    309.5 KB · Views: 80
  • TRAC-1.jpg
    TRAC-1.jpg
    367.8 KB · Views: 81

Junkyard

Occupation
Field Mechanic