• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Help in installing injectors in a 3304 PC

Bryant_955L

It's my first time installing injectors in a 3304 PC motor (955L). I have no diagrams that show how to install the injectors and I believe they were installed wrong from before. It seems like the injector wasn't seated in the spline portion of the PC chamber. I also did an experiment dropping the injector tip down into the PC chamber. By my simple investigation it seems the injector assembly needs to seat into the spline section at least 3/16". I am hoping I can get help on how to properly seat the injectors into the PC chamber.

Last edited:

Bob/Ont

Bryant, You need to thread the injector onto the holder hand tight, drop in down the splines and then install the nut and torque to 100 Lb Ft then install the fuel line. There is an oring on the nut and a seal under the fuel line.
Later Bob

overworked

Go to 3306pc in shop talk, KS posted a very nice breakdown from the book it should help you out, it has the spec and timing of the glow plugs.

kshansen

Occupation
Retired Mechanic in Stone Quarry
Go to 3306pc in shop talk, KS posted a very nice breakdown from the book it should help you out, it has the spec and timing of the glow plugs.

Had to check those out, That was on 11/03/14 if that helps find them. If you need a better copy I could try sending them by private message.

Bryant_955L