• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

A very strange Amphibia excavator in China

hitch

Occupation
Construcation equipment
Hi HEFers, I am hitch from China, I have been here for nearly several years, long time no post(once debate with a HEFer about topic about made in China, hope this folks is still here). I wanna share with you a very strange excavator that it's my first time to see it from one of my friends QQ zone(like facebook in China), and I wanna make friend with HEFers from other countries, everything about China I can share with you.

He took part in a exhibition of hydraulic engineering and one small companies in Fujian province(near Taiwan) showed this, it was configure with a Doosan DX260, I was shocked by their ideas. Anyone know other kind of creation?(or are they original or copy others' model?)

Attachments

• nEO_IMG_1.jpg
    nEO_IMG_1.jpg
    35.2 KB · Views: 1,553
  • nEO_IMG_2.jpg
    nEO_IMG_2.jpg
    41.1 KB · Views: 1,706
  • nEO_IMG_3.jpg
    nEO_IMG_3.jpg
    48.3 KB · Views: 1,392
  • nEO_IMG_4.jpg
    nEO_IMG_4.jpg
    50.4 KB · Views: 1,312
  • nEO_IMG_5.jpg
    nEO_IMG_5.jpg
    50.1 KB · Views: 1,316
Last edited:

hitch

Occupation
Construcation equipment
Is the WTF=what the f*u&c(k? I have no idea about most of the abbreviation there, so please spell more~ so that I can figure it out and reply to you.

joispoi

I've seen many promotional video clips and pictures for amphibious excavators, but I've never seen one do an honest day's work. Are these things as useless as they appear?

Bluetop Man

Occupation
farmer