• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

333d Final drive rebuild

Redheadguy1

Hello to all, I am new to this forum and new to compact tractor ownership. So I purchased a track loader 2012 333d with 1200 hrs from a auction. This machine was un drivable at the time due to busted hydraulic lines. I have since made repairs to the hydraulic lines but it seems like the drive motors need rebuilt. (Slow response and no power) has anyone had experience on rebuilding these themselves? I have been a mechanic for 40 years. And have worked on a lot of different machines. But I have never been into a final drive. I guess what I’m looking for is words of encouragement or discouragement. Thanks Pete. Also if anyone in the community has a repair manual on PDF file and would Pages containing disassemble and reassemble these it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks again Pete.

mg2361

Occupation
Equipment Mechanic
Welcome to HEF Pete;)!

Lets not jump right to drive motors until we have more information starting with the serial number.

EH machine or mechanical controls?

Has charge pressure been checked?

Redheadguy1

This is a EH machine, I am not sure where to check the charge pressure but the other hydraulic functions seem to work fine.
The serial number is, *1T033DKEB0200535*

mg2361

Occupation
Equipment Mechanic
First question. Why do you think the drive lacks power?

Does it have a creep mode switch? A switch with a snail on it. Your serial number indicates that it does not. Make sure that is off if you have it.