• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

2014 Case 580SN

Willie B

Occupation
Electrician
I didn't post this, but I could have. I studied it to see if it's a picture of my instrument panel. I have another thread going currently. Mine is Case 580 Super N. I get a symbol of a circle with teeth outside, & an exclamation point in center.
I called the Case dealer 70 miles away, their answer is "Bring it in, leave it." Mobile service is weeks out & estimated as $300. for travel cost. He may be able to plug in & diagnose. Repair will likely require a second trip.

My son found a "code reader" on line to get a code number. Where I then will find the meaning of the numbered code, I don't know.

Willie B

Occupation
Electrician
how does one access the codes on these machines? are they onboard diagnostics of some sort? posts all over are saying it shows code X,Y and Z but i cannot seem to access them. presumably there is some way to make the screen display them?

Willie B

Occupation
Electrician
update: I figured out how to view the codes, its convoluted, but doable, the PDF service manual does give codes and for each code a diagnostic/ repair procedure. the manual says I need the scan tool to clear codes. In some automobiles the codes will clear with the battery unhooked for a period of time, will such a procedure work in this situation?

Willie B

Occupation
Electrician