• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

2005 D4G loss of power but not in engine

Frederico

Ok, this is my first time here. I'v been mechanicing for 42 years. The co-op that i'm working for funishes all tools. But not the one to diagnois a D4G that we have here. Now the problem is that when you accelerate it will move fast and then starts moving slow and then slower until it stops. and the engine RPMs is high. So it is'nt the engine. Its more like hydraulic system the way it's acting. I've replaced the filters and the rear sensors. The explanation light does'nt flash or stay on after key on and runs thru self test. Anyboby have any ideas? Also it does it in reverse.

Bluetop Man

Occupation
farmer
What the heck is it with these D4G's, anyway? Could be something in the radiator water, or could be the Mitsubishi coming out.

Frederico

G morning Nige, thanks for replying. Okay the Serial Number is MHK11105 I'll tell you when it started, The wiring in the A/C burnt up. I had installed the A/C unit 3 years ago. It's a Red Dot brand. Now I found the problem why it burnt up. The positive battery cable had been rubbing against a stud under the cab and causing a short to ground. Was wierd cause all that burnt that I could see was the A/C wiring, especially the ground wire to the A/C. Fixed all wiring, started engine and all worked great. drove and operated out in field and was working fine for (LMAO) 20 minutes, then started acting up as I first explained

Nige

G..G..G..Granville.........!! Fetch your cloth.