• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

General Pricing Help Needed

JohnsLand

I had posted a thread with questions regarding some grading I'm looking at having done, in the scraper section / sub forum, but figured a pricing question might get some more traction in the general forum. I'm completely new to grading/leveling/etc, and just trying to learn as much as I can about it now.

I was able to get some help and some questions answered in that thread, but...was hoping a couple folks could give me some feedback on what pricing might be for what I'm looking to get done.

Of course this is a very open ended question, but as I continue to do the due diligence on this project, I'm hoping to get some very rough figures on what I might be looking at price wise.

If anyone could help with maybe what the total cost might be ($50k, $100k, $500k, etc), or maybe how many hours and cost per hour I might expect, I would appreciate it. Located in IL, and just trying to get an idea of what it might cost.

The original thread is located here, and the explanation and topo maps are in the thread.

I really appreciate any help anyone could give.

https://www.heavyequipmentforums.com/threads/land-grading-leveling-help-needed.66977/#post-696978

Tinkerer