• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Bobcat 763G

Hex0rz

Hello, first post to this forum. I just acquired a bobcat 763g from a business owner recently. Im completely new to these machines but tried to utilize my knowledge from previous mechanic experience and any YouTube videos i could.

It's a 2003 with digital control no key. It has about 3300 hours on it. Everything looked okay so i got it. Got it home last night and unloaded it. Looked at it more closely today and noted a few things to address.

Being so new to this forum and these machines, I'm going to have a huge learning curve to deal with. I Got the machine so i could use it for snow removal for the property. I also will be using it to move bees around. But i needed a multi function machine for other things also.

It did not come with any manuals or literature. I assume those things aren't free from bobcat...

I would like to know what are the frequent things to look for when it comes to the bobcat name, then the model and year... what sort of things should I expect to repair or replace with the hours at 3300?

The guy was second owner and took ownership of it at 60 hours or so he said. Then he moved up from Arizona and built his house with it. Then probably used it for his business i assume. He said he left it around the house to do snow removal. Gave me the chains for the tires also.

Being a first time operator, i naturally was jerky in the machine. But i did notice a few things that i know was not due to my error.