• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

2000 650h lgp

krauseb

Alright guys here's the story. A friend of mine asked me to work on his bulldozer and I agreed. I am a tractor mechanic and have never work on a bulldozer before. So we bought the service manual and the operation and test manual. He felt a pretty bad vibration and heard a loud pop. He knows when things are not right. We check the filters and they were full of brass so we pulled the pumps and wheel Motors and had them rebuilt. They found in the wheel motor the main shaft had fractured and the pumps had ingested metal which caused the fresh brass shavings. We got them back and installed them and the calibration was failing. We talked to the guy about the pumps and he told us about the electronic valves. He had a friend that only does electronic valves for hydrostatic pumps we talked to him and found out he does John Deere's remanufacturing of their OEM valves for the reman pumps. So we sent the valves off and had them gone through. He found the valves where worn beyond repair. He mailed us back one brand new valve and one with the guts replaced. We have put everything back in and tried to recalibrate. Now it goes all the way to the last step and throws a code of F3C8. Which to my understanding is the right track electronic valve issue during calibration. Both tracks run in sync as far as I can tell. Another issue I'm concerned about is the trans pressure Guage Falls slightly when you go to move the tracks. What can I look for to help correct this problem and have the machine calibrate properly?

lantraxco