• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

your job

CaT1029

i am interested in what people on here do, what kind of job, whether you own the business or not, what equipment you use, how long you've been doing it, how you got there, etc. any input would be appreciated.

and of course pictures would be great too

Jeff D.

i am interested in what people on here do, what kind of job, whether you own the business or not, what equipment you use, how long you've been doing it, how you got there, etc. any input would be appreciated.
Hey, this is a good idea.:yup

I'm a O/O truck driver by trade, who does some limited side jobs with the older equipment I own (just so I can justify it to myself I should get too buy it:rolleyes: )

It's actually more of a hobby, but I do enjoy spending my free time working and playing with equipment.

I've been a trucker since '91, but only self employeed since '97.

Ford LT-9000

Banned
Occupation
Rolling around in the dirt
Just kidding :yup

I do a little bit of everything I drive truck,repair equipment,welder I don't have one job description.

Last edited by a moderator:

rino1494

We build residential developments, sewer work, foundations, septic systems and land/lot clearing. It is my fathers business and he has been doing it for over 40 yrs. The business will prolly be mine in 5 yrs and I have been doing this for 11 years now. We own 11 pieces of equipment. We will be looking to purchase 1 or 2 more this upcoming year.

Countryboy

Occupation
Load Out Tech. / Heavy Equipment Operator / Locomo