• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

What do you want from your crushers and screeners?

Buck123

Hey guys, I am a design engineer for a smallish company manufacturing mobile tracked crusher (Jaw and cone) and screener plants. I have been working with machines like this for over 4 years.

I have noticed that almost all machines on the market are very similar, there is quite little innovation going on and I'm not sure whether there is only so far you can go or do the designers are not aware of what can be useful? Is there real demand for something new, something better? I want to design a machine based on the feedback of people who actually use these machines and maintain them so I thought this was as good a place as any.

So I wanted to ask you guys if anyone has experience working with or even owning that kind of equipment? What do you like about these machines? What do you not like about them? What would you like to see improved? Have you got ideas that you always wanted to show to a designer? Or any questions you would like to ask?

Basically, what would your perfect crusher or screener be like? Because that's what I want to design!

clintm

Occupation
trucking,concrete recycling,grading, demolition