1. Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Trimble Business Center on a Mac?

Discussion in 'Computer Applications and 3D Modeling' started by NCSLIM1, Oct 18, 2014.

  1. NCSLIM1

    NCSLIM1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    NC
    I am currently looking to upgrade my takeoff software from Paydirt to TBC. I run Paydirt on my desktop which is a PC but I now have a Macbook Pro that I was wanting to run TBC on. I know that TBC is not compatible with OSX but I can install windows on the Macbook and run it completely in Windows or run it in Parallels with lets me run OSX and windows at the same time. Does anyone have any experience with this? Is there any problems that I should be aware of? Any in site on this would be great! Thanks!
     
  2. NCSLIM1

    NCSLIM1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    NC
    Just thought I would give an update. I went through with the purchase of TBC-HCE and partitioned my Macs hard drive to run windows. I have had no problems with it so far, and I have been running it for about 2 months.
     
  3. MEB1

    MEB1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    I know this is a but late but might help someone else. I have seen good results with Parallels in running CAD software built for Windows.
     
  4. ASN10

    ASN10 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Amarillo
    Help?


    Can you assist with how you did this. Currently trying to make this work on my Mac with Windows 10 and when I open the License Manager everything is blank. Like it isn't reading the Key. I've had Trimble replace my key thinking it had failed. Not the problem as it shows on my PC fine.
     
  5. ASN10

    ASN10 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Amarillo
    Help?

    Any ideas? I should try?
     
  6. MEB1

    MEB1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Bristol, UK