1. Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!
  2. ALL NEW MEMBERS READ THIS FIRST!! Thank you for joining Heavy Equipment Forums! If you are new to forums we communicate with "Threads", please search our threads to see if your topic may have already been answered and if not then click "Post New Thread" in the appropriate forum. This will allow all of our members to see your question and give you the best chance to be answered. After you've made a number of posts you will graduate to Full Member status where you'll see a few more privileges. Following these guidelines will help make this the best resource for heavy equipment on the net. Thanks for joining us and I hope you enjoy your stay!!

Toolcat Aux hydraulic question

Discussion in 'Other Compact Equipment' started by spitzair, Feb 14, 2020.

  1. spitzair

    spitzair Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    914
    Location:
    Squamish BC (Home), Slave Lake, AB (Work)
    Hello everyone,
    We got a Toolcat brand new at work last year but I never really ran it much myself until this last week. One thing I noticed when running attachments with continuous aux hydraulic flow is that the aux hydraulic flow drops off to pretty much zero for a second or two before picking back up when changing travel directions. Is this normal?
    Otherwise it’s actually a pretty nifty little unit.
     
  2. dirtmonkey

    dirtmonkey Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Occupation:
    dozer monkey , self employed
    Location:
    norman oklahoma
    Not normal from my experience. High flow ? What attachment? Is the hydraulic tank full ? Are you running full throttle?
     
  3. spitzair

    spitzair Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    914
    Location:
    Squamish BC (Home), Slave Lake, AB (Work)
    Hydraulic tank is full, it is a high flow machine but running a standard flow snowblower or sweeper, does it with both. And yes running full throttle.
     
  4. dirtmonkey

    dirtmonkey Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Occupation:
    dozer monkey , self employed
    Location:
    norman oklahoma
    Hmm. Not sure what to tell you. Sorry. I run a sweeper and brushcat on mine and cant recall it slowing down.
     
  5. spitzair

    spitzair Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    914
    Location:
    Squamish BC (Home), Slave Lake, AB (Work)
    Yeah, no worries. It's not really an issue, just more an annoyance really...