• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Starting a business

Khancart

Occupation
Full time student and entrepreneur
I am new to business ownership but not to business itself. I am 23 years old and am wondering what the basics are? Any helpful knowledge I would love. I would like it if people wouldn't say "it's too hard" "don't try it". I'm also new to forums in general. So please keep that in mind as well. All help would be appreciated.

Shenandoah

Starting a business is a lot like climbing a ladder. You don't necessarily want to jump to the top rung when using the lower rungs works to your advantage. You do, however, want to know what the next rung up entails as you will need a firm grasp of that rung to move up.

One of the first decisions you may make is to determine if you want to be a administrator or an operator. One gets to sit in an office and grow fat and the other gets to live outside, stay in shape, and get the chicks... :)

What form of business person do you see yourself as?

Khancart

Occupation