• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Should I leave my current job for less pay?

KBS

Hoping to get some advice from you guys. I am an operator with 4 years experience mostly on excavator. I have a pretty comfortable job at the moment. I work at a dump site for contaminated soil and haz waste. The wages are good, benefits are great, I am basically my own boss as I run the dump site and it's steady all year round. In the 2.5 years I've been here I have never been sent home or forced to take a day off. The downside, I'm not learning anything new. It's an easy, very basic job. I recieve trucks, I mix soil, I load it out. There's no room for advancement or promotion. It's a dump site.