• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

SCORE! EZ Screen 1000

atgreene

Looks like I just scored an EZ-Screen 1000.:cool: I've been eyeing this machine for 6 years or so. The guy who has it "blew" the motor 5-6 years ago. I kept asking him about buying it, price kept getting lower. Today he agreed to sell it for less than I could buy a grizzly for, so I'm happy.

Needs a starter for the motor. The Yanmar 10 hp diesel has compression, my mechanic says there is no reason why it shouldn't run other than some minor issues he sees.

Needs the lower piano screen. The one has rusted so bad the wires let go.

Needs one shaker spring.

BTW, meter reads 383 hours.:D

What's everyones experience with EZ Screen? Any common problems?
This is an older version, had a trailer originally. My welder is already working up an axle and hitch, should be fairly simple.

Emailed EZ Screen, all the parts are available, I'll order up what I need tomorrow.

Anybody seen what these are going for on the open market?

I'll get pics soon.

Last edited:

atgreene

Here's a few pics.

I cleaned it up yesterday, good compression on the motor, changed the oil, un-bolted the screens.

Waiting on a starter, deck spring and a piano wire screen.

Just curious, I've always run piano wire for loam, how does the mesh screens work? Most of my loam is dry, I may get into some wet stuff later, but am curious.

Attachments

• 2-5-09 053.jpg
    2-5-09 053.jpg
    84.5 KB · Views: 2,685
  • 2-5-09 054.jpg
    2-5-09 054.jpg
    49.5 KB · Views: 2,739
  • P1020579.jpg
    P1020579.jpg
    74.2 KB · Views: 2,679

atgreene