• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Sage 100 Contractor Software??

Bliz

Occupation
Excavator/Logger
Having outgrown QuickBooks, I am researching construction accounting software to replace it. Does anyone have any experience, good or bad, with Sage 100 Contractor? I know it's pricey, but I have found over the years, you usually get what you pay for. Thanks for any help.

rudy116

I am a shell contractor. I looked at Sage, Foundation, Jonas, and CMiC. ALL of them are lightyears ahead of QuickBooks.

I ended up going with Jonas Premier. The cost was good, it does accounting and project management like submittals and RFI's, etc. It's also cloud based so I can log in from any computer anywhere in the world and don't need a server and all the maintenance that goes with it. CMiC is also cloud based and very good as well. I've had Jonas for over two years and I think it's great for subcontractors. IMO it is lacking a little bit in how it handles subcontractor billing but if you self perform most of your work, you probably won't notice.

You can get a really good look at all of them before buying as they will all give you demos on GoToMeeting. Just make sure you put some thought into exactly what you're looking for so you can ask the right questions.

Bliz

Occupation
Excavator/Logger
rudy116,