• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Rookie mover

3axle01

Occupation
Heavy haul mover
Hey guys. I just thought I would start a thread to get more info on the heavy haul industry, I’m very new to this so I'm still a rookie mover with only 9 months under my belt but 13 years trucking. unfortunately due to the status of the economy I was unable to work for a company that has experience in this field and it's been a learning curve for me. I have read many threads and gain a lot of extra knowledge from this wedsite.I have currently read a thread on cargo sacrament and had to change the way I tie down the equipment I'm hauling, The current equipment that I'm moving is rx500,rx700,wirtgen4',cat40,big paver, and a couple pulverizors all ranging for 40,000 to 80,000(machine weight)The current setup that they gave me is 01freightliner classic with a 245 wheelbase Eaton fuller 13 speed,12,000front axle 40,000 rear axles 285/75/24.5 on the front, eager beaver tri axle 50 ton rating hydraulic gooseneck with a 24 inch deck height, I’m in question of the truck that they gave me to haul some of the heavier equipment around. The truck feels like it's starting to fall apart especially the drivetrain.Any experienced movers info is greatly appreciated on safely moving this equipment down the road.http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk160/siperatrans/mail12.jpg http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk160/siperatrans/mail13.jpg http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk160/siperatrans/mail15.jpg

CM1995

Administrator
Occupation
Running what I brung and taking what I win
Welcome to the Forums 3axle01!

3axle01

Occupation
Heavy haul mover