• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Probe test light with digital meter

willie59

Administrator
Occupation
Service Manager
Way back in 2003 I had an idea to take two tools, a DC probe test light and a Digital Voltage tester, and combine them into one tool. But me not being an electrical engineer I didn't know how to rig up the digital meter in the tool. So I drew up the concept on paper including the features and operation of the tool along with a drawing of how the tool would be made and submitted the information via confidential tool submission to Lisle Tools in Iowa. After a few weeks I received a reply from Lisle stating that they weren't capable of making that tool. That was in July of 2003. I got busy with life and the tool idea just went to sleep.