• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Pricing out a large driveway, need some advice....

Aliate

I just got back from a potential customers house that is really interested in removing/replacing his driveway. The driveway is 608', not including the parking area which is about 45'x24'. I figured up at 4 inches thick, the driveway will require 209 tons. I told the customer that Im going to be upfront with him about the price Im getting the asphalt at and try my best to give him a really good price.
I figure it will take me 1 - 2 days to remove the driveway using a few laborers and 2 skidsteers + triaxle. I have a lot of experience in trenching, and paving trenches, but not in driveways, Im just recently putting ads out there for residential work, so any advice about how to do this would be appreciated. The driveway has some uneven spots so I figure I will throw down item 4 in the low spots, then maybe a final 1 to 2" layer for item 4 put down with the spreader? Then rolled out.
Im not sure how long it would take to lay down the actual driveway, I dont have experience with a spreader, but I know someone who does.

So all in all, what would you guys charge for this driveway and how would you go about doing it?

Thanks

Turbo21835