• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Premier Capital Horrible Experience

1toomanyhobbies

I need to rant for a bit. I just purchased (or thought I did) the T190 skid steer. Premier Capital had sent me a form outlining a 5 year lease with payments etc. I had signed everything and sent in a check which they cashed Now they have called me saying they need to change the terms to a 3 year deal which will change the payments from $575 to $1300. This is my first time with a lease but I have never seen where a company cashes a check then changes the terms? They say I didn't read the document in full and that it was only a potential payment plan and that they had the right to change the terms on final review. Yes, I didn't read the full document so that is on me but with past purchases of cars, house, motorcycle and even my mini excavator, I have been able to trust the summary from the agent I spoke to. I based my purchase on being able to afford the payments originally given to me by the company. Now i have to go find another finance company see what options are available. This is the worst experience I have ever had with a finance company.

JDOFMEMI

Sounds like a bad bit of "bait and switch"

Lured you in with a low payment offer, then it mysteriously gives way to an unaffordable one.

To bad you appear to be dealing with someone with low ethical standards. Good luck.

BillG