• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Opinions on IH TD7E

stumpjumper83

Occupation
Movin dirt
So I haven't been using my deere 450c trackloader a whole lot since I bought it. I've been running it for about 2 years and put maybe 100 - 150 hours on it. I've been wanting to sell it but wasn't going to give it away either. Haven't had any major problems with the loader either. Has about a 80 - 90 % uc on it.

Today a customer offered to trade me even up for an IH TD7E w/ a 6 way blade, std. pads, sweeps, and winch. Uc is a little more worn than mine but still 75% i'd say. Blade doesn't look bad... overall a decent machine.

Only down side is that the left track doesn't steer and he told me that a mechanic familiar with them told him that its just a pin on a band under the floor boards that busted. I told him that for me to consider it, it had to be fixed.

Whats everyones opinion on this? I would rather have a deere 450c dozer, but that isn't the offer. I think that the 7e is just a little smaller than a 450 and thats ok, cause I need a small grading dozer / winch cat, not a big ole monster thats hard to move. Figured I'd move it with my 14k tilt deck behind my chevy c-60 until I can get a bigger truck & trailer.

The thing is i need a dozer, not a yard decoration like the deere is. It isn't the deere is a bad machine, I'm just not getting jobs that its suited for. My 6.5 ton mini has been doing all my digging.

boone

Search RedPowerMagazine for TD7E and you'll get lots of info.

Last edited:

FWD

I'd say around 14,000 lbs.