• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

JD 690E LC basket case

mechanick

Hi guys, first post. I'm new here. Looking for some help, my background is Cranes mostly Manitowoc and Grove.
Anyway I am working on a heavily molested 96 JD 690E. After getting a proper schematic, removing all the "add a fixes" I finally got it running and the ignition switch working as it should. All functions operate but only at idle.
The controller behind the seat has all the red LEDs lit and when you push the test button nothing changes. Does anyone know or have anything on how that system works so I can understand and troubleshoot further. Thanks in advance and sorry for the long winded post.

-mechanick

mg2361

Occupation
Equipment Mechanic
Welcome to HEF mechanick;)!

Serial number?

Check all the fuses?

Check the G50 ground wire from the PVC to the battery.

Does your PVC have a decal explaining the lights on it?

mechanick

MG2361 thanks!

S/N is DW690EL551657 10,115 hrs (working meter)

All fuses good have 27v running on each side of the fuse. Double checked. Case gnd to PVC good also. I run a lead straight to the battery when checking grounds every time.

I downloaded the TM1508 manual (awesome)off A+ manual site.