1. Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Jd 326E emu codes

Discussion in 'Skid Steers' started by Deej, Oct 9, 2018.

  1. Deej

    Deej New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Wyoming
    I have a 326E that just came into the shop with about 2000 hours on it. After starting the machine, as soon as I switch off the brake and switch on the hydros, I immediately get two DTCs (523219.06 and 523217.06). "Hydraulic valve power 3 out of range high", and "Hydraulic valve power 1 out of range high". I found 2 solenoids tested way out of range replaced them and now everything works fine until I try to move the machine backwards. It moves about a foot then it comes up with the 2 codes again and can't operate the boom. I cant find any wiring diagrams for the codes. I did noticed that the back up alarm would work then it would stop working when the codes set. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. partsandservice

    partsandservice Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Georgia
    Your might have to get the wiring diagram. You can buy just the wiring diagrams for some machines from the John Deere bookstore. Out of range high often means an open circuit. These solonoids could possibly share a signal return wire with a reverse pressure sensor ?
     
  3. mg2361

    mg2361 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Occupation:
    Equipment Technician
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    You might have a wire shorted to ground. Those codes are for excessive output current from the HCU to the hydraulic solenoids. Also check and make sure the unit is not over charging.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. mg2361

    mg2361 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Occupation:
    Equipment Technician
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Maybe the above and below attachments will help.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. mg2361

    mg2361 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Occupation:
    Equipment Technician
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
  6. Deej

    Deej New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Wyoming
    Following the test procedure for code 523519.06 I can't find any opens or shorts in the harness. All connectors are good, tight and not corroded. So it's still possible that the issue is from the HCU out to the hydraulic solenoids. That test only does from the EMU down to the HCU.
    For the test procedure for code 523517.06 I can't find where the connector x6 (main harness to hydraulic vavle harness) is. I'm guessing it's one of the 12 pin connectors in the right front of the machine. And I can't find the boom spool lock solenoid and the bucket spool lock solenoid. In the wiring diagram it only shows the port lock solenoid (y4).
    I checked the stored codes for maybe a a direction. And this is all the codes. Current hrs on the machine is 2083.5.

    Ecu 522597.09 TSC1 can message abnormal data rate. Only set at 2015.1hrs

    Emu 920.05 alarm output low. First set at 1950.4 last set was 2080.1 (total of 17 sets)

    Vcu 520849.03 right joystick input out of range high. First set at 2061.2 last set at 2079.1 hrs.

    Hcu 522447.05 right pump fwd sol current out of range low. Only set at 2071
     
  7. TVA

    TVA Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2018
    Messages:
    419
    Location:
    USA
    Could be it was loose socket, need diagram to see if you can track all of those wires that you have stored codes for - to single harness connector or harness branch.
     
  8. TVA

    TVA Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2018
    Messages:
    419
    Location:
    USA
    I have a question, to more experienced techs., while we at it: can all of these codes caused by terminators issues, or those just cause communication problems?

    And also got to remember to employ KISS strategy first - check the grounds.
     
  9. Deej

    Deej New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Wyoming
    The issue is within the the backup alarm, either a issue with the wiring or a shorted out alarm. Considering the code for it has set 17 times. Pulled one wire off of it and it still hasn't acted up since pulling it off yesterday morning. It has 8 volts to it just sitting still. Once it's in reverse it gets the full voltage. I dont know if the system is supposed to have 8 volts or not. I haven't had the chance to dig more into it. Hopefully I can get to it this afternoon.