• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Hiring in Canada

Nimble

Hi!

Just wondering if anyone can offer up any tips for new operators securing employment in Canada or north america? Ive sent out hundreds of resumes but it seems that since I dont have the minimum 5 years exp most employers seem to be looking for I havnt heard anything back yet. I do have over 200 hours field experience operating at the training pit for the university I acquired my degree though but it seems to not be enough. I was an industrial painter for 7 years before deciding I needed an actual career so I understand having to pay my dues but was hoping I could do it from behind the sticks doing cleanup or loading trucks and not from my couch so its slightly disappointing.

terrasmooth

Hi!

Just wondering if anyone can offer up any tips for new operators securing employment in Canada or north america? Ive sent out hundreds of resumes but it seems that since I dont have the minimum 5 years exp most employers seem to be looking for I havnt heard anything back yet. I do have over 200 hours field experience operating at the training pit for the university I acquired my degree though but it seems to not be enough. I was an industrial painter for 7 years before deciding I needed an actual career so I understand having to pay my dues but was hoping I could do it from behind the sticks doing cleanup or loading trucks and not from my couch so its slightly disappointing.