• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Hi from Nashville

Pushblock

Occupation
I own a stone masonry business and also do some li
I've been checking this site for some time and decided to introduce myself.
My name is Bruce Foster and I come from a highway building family, hence my interest in heavy equipment. My father's company, Foster Grading Company, built roads in the western PA area from the mid 50s to the mid 90s.
I am now a stone masonry contractor in Nashville TN, but heavy equipment is still a major interest of mine. Although my business doesn't require large equipment, I did buy an ASV RC 30 for general dirtmoving and cleanup around my jobsites. One of the best purchases I've ever made!
I plan on doing some more posting to this site in the future.

Lashlander

Welcome! :drinkup There's a landscaper around here who has the same machine and he swears by it too.:thumbsup

Pushblock

Occupation
I own a stone masonry business and also do some li
Hi Lashlander

Its funny that you mention landscaping because I just took on a job doing some stone work for a neighbor who is a landscaper. She wants me to keep my machine around the jobsite after I finish the stone work, and considering that I get $50 per hour for that, I think thats a pretty good deal.
I've found that because I can get through 4 foot openings, my RC 30 will be in great demand. Since I've become rather picky about the stone masonry jobs I'm taking on, the income generated by my little loader is much appreciated.

Countryboy

Occupation
Load Out Tech. / Heavy Equipment Operator / Locomo
Welcome to HEF Pushblock! :drinkup

mandisue