• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Hello All

Totally Noob here..

Howdee All

From what I've read so far you guys are gonna be a big help to a Noob.

I wanted to take a Heavy Equipment course years ago and didn't..

So now I'm having a mid life crisis and fulfilling my dreams..LOL

Start on Mon. at out local Tech school and will learn Rubbered Tired BackHoe,
TracHoe and skid steer..

My research says this is pointed towards county work, which is good for me..
It'll offer Steady work, Insurance, Holidays and so on..
In July will start CDL class, this should bring up my hourly rate a few dollars..

Once I complete this course a friend has 30 acres and he wants cleared, for his new home. This will also include roads in and ditches to be dug.
He has agreed to furnish fuel and I get the experience on a large dozer.. YeeHaw!!

Needless to say I'm stoked and ready for this change, as I've spent 20 years in a office. Now I can spend next 20+ outside and very happy fella..

AtlasRob

Occupation
owner operator
Totally Noob here..

Howdee All

From what I've read so far you guys are gonna be a big help to a Noob.

I wanted to take a Heavy Equipment course years ago and didn't..

So now I'm having a mid life crisis and fulfilling my dreams..LOL

Start on Mon. at out local Tech school and will learn Rubbered Tired BackHoe,
TracHoe and skid steer..

My research says this is pointed towards county work, which is good for me..
It'll offer Steady work, Insurance, Holidays and so on..
In July will start CDL class, this should bring up my hourly rate a few dollars..