• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Hello all!"Newbie" on board! Just a "greeting" and picture of my "pride and joy"!

JDDozerman

Occupation
Disabled Farmer
Hello Everyone,
I'm a disabled farmer, located in north central Missouri, who is new to this site and I just wanted to say "hello":waving, post a picture of my "pride and joy", a 66 Oliver 1850 Perkins diesel with 3832 original hours, and just say how much I enjoy this site, and look forward to learning as much as I can from all you experts:professor! I purchased my tractor from the original owner, who was a friend of my Uncles. Everything works on it (including the tachometer, heater fan, and even the dome light, not bad for a 46 year old tractor, huh!), and it runs almost like the day it was made! It also has clamp on duals, plus I have TONS of N.O.S., and other parts, I have amassed for it over the years. However, sadly:crying I'm having to part with it in order to get a dozer, :scool as I have a LOT of land to clear, and a pond or 3 to build, so unfortunately, it just can't be helped! This has been "the" finest tractor I have ever had the pleasure to drive , and I've driven a LOT of them! I had planned on keeping the tractor until my last days, however, you all know how "necessity" can be! I'm in the process of purchasing another farm up the road, and I don't want to screw up my financing by taking out any other loans right now, and being just a humble disabled farmer, and being as all my "extra" cash (IF there is such a thing!:beatsme), is going towards the down payment, unless I win the lottery soon, I just don't have any other options! I'm just startin