• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Gehl, TCI, BladeMor MG 747 mini grader info needed

tech1234

Hey guys just wanted to stop in and say hi, and I have a few questions as well. I'm new to motor graders (my experience is operating excavators, and to a lesser extent dozers and skid steers) anyways I bought a hillside blueberry farm in NH a few years ago and I've been struggling with road maintenance ever since. I've tried skid steers, dozers, homebrew drags, york rakes etc. They all would get me by but none of them really did what I was looking for. Then I found a guy renting a mini grader on FB marketplace and it was the answer to my prayers :) For cost/trucking and scheduling reasons I decided I would buy my own to have here on site and to also help out some of the local guys having the same problems. Anyways after looking forever I finally found a 1990 or 1991?? Gehl 747 mini motor grader in working condition so I scooped it up. After getting it home I realized info and parts are about non existent. Luckily it didn't need too much and in a past life I was a mechanic/fabricator. Now that I've owned this for about 6 months I've got some questions I'm hoping you guys can help me out with.

Does anybody know where to get a factory service manual or anything similar?

The hour meter on this works and reads 389 hours... Should I be suspicious of that? Seems oddly low

Should the rear scarifier be able to pick up the machine? Mine does not. (Not that I need it to but it just seems a little weak)

What should the tire pressures be? I have them at 30psi now