1. Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!
  2. ALL NEW MEMBERS READ THIS FIRST!! Thank you for joining Heavy Equipment Forums! If you are new to forums we communicate with "Threads", please search our threads to see if your topic may have already been answered and if not then click "Post New Thread" in the appropriate forum. This will allow all of our members to see your question and give you the best chance to be answered. After you've made a number of posts you will graduate to Full Member status where you'll see a few more privileges. Following these guidelines will help make this the best resource for heavy equipment on the net. Thanks for joining us and I hope you enjoy your stay!!

Experience with Axone Nemo /Texa Software?

Discussion in 'General Industry Questions' started by HeavyMetalMech, Feb 11, 2018.

  1. HeavyMetalMech

    HeavyMetalMech Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    DFW
    I guess this is two questions....
    1.) Does anyone have any first hand experience with the Axone Nemo, and would they recommend it?

    2.) How does the texa software compare to the OEM software for individual makes? (ET, ServiceAdvisor, etc)

    Thanks, Y'all!
     
  2. Ruger_556

    Ruger_556 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest
    Never heard of #1...

    Local Kubota dealer has TEXA, they seem pretty happy with. AG and truck coverage is excellent, construction equipment is hit and miss. I keep looking at buying it but the salesman are intolerable jerks and I can't bring myself to give them any money. I've heard good things about Jaltest on the other hand, I don't know anyone personally that has it though.
     
    HeavyMetalMech likes this.
  3. John C.

    John C. Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Messages:
    11,544
    Occupation:
    Machinery & Equipment Appraiser
    Location:
    Northwest
    What is this software used for?
     
  4. HeavyMetalMech

    HeavyMetalMech Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    DFW
  5. partsandservice

    partsandservice Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Georgia
    I have the texa off road. It is not service advisor or et, It will however let you get it done. It also gets better with each update. A few days ago I used it to initialize and calibrate a turbo actuator on a teir four Cummins. You can also install injector trim codes on Deere and cat. Also egr installation calibration. No ecm programming however.
     
    mikebramel likes this.
  6. partsandservice

    partsandservice Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Georgia
    I have the texa programming just on a laptop.
     
    mikebramel likes this.
  7. Vetech63

    Vetech63 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,635
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    What kind of costs are we talking here to have this?
     
  8. Junkyard

    Junkyard Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    3,291
    Occupation:
    Field Mechanic
    Location:
    Claremore, OK
    Depending on which setup and whether or not you get their refurb Toughbook laptop it'll run $2,500-$7,000. Texa truck, off road and AG plus most common adapters and a refurb laptop runs about $7,000 on diesel laptops. There's a guy on YouTube that runs it and has a pretty good video explaining what he's discovered, mostly positive stuff.
     
    Vetech63 likes this.
  9. Vetech63

    Vetech63 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,635
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    I don't know about anyone else but Ive had only 1 computer fail on heavy equipment in the last 15 years. The issue I usually run across is the computer is shutting a system function down due to a detected fault. Its usually a sensor, wiring corrosion or chaffing, rats :eek:, or detected voltage low or high on the parameters. I'm not sure this system would be a need for me since I don't do the software side of things.......Ill leave that to you younger fellows! ;)