1. Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!
  2. ALL NEW MEMBERS READ THIS FIRST!! Thank you for joining Heavy Equipment Forums! If you are new to forums we communicate with "Threads", please search our threads to see if your topic may have already been answered and if not then click "Post New Thread" in the appropriate forum. This will allow all of our members to see your question and give you the best chance to be answered. After you've made a number of posts you will graduate to Full Member status where you'll see a few more privileges. Following these guidelines will help make this the best resource for heavy equipment on the net. Thanks for joining us and I hope you enjoy your stay!!

Deere 319D aux hydraulics not working

Discussion in 'Compact Track/Multi Terrain Loaders' started by suladas, Apr 24, 2019.

  1. suladas

    suladas Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    865
    Location:
    Canada
    Ah ok I guess the float is just a ID10T error :eek: The aux buttons all do nothing, I tried looking for some switch or what not that changes to them from the roller but couldn't find anything?
     
  2. mg2361

    mg2361 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,215
    Occupation:
    Equipment Mechanic/Technician
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Sorry, I am incorrect. Only the roller switch is used for auxiliaries on that machine. Concentrate on the wiring/connection issue.
     
  3. suladas

    suladas Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    865
    Location:
    Canada
    Well i'm pretty sure I got it figured out. Spent a few hours removing all the looms and connectors and traced the wires back up to the plug at rear of cab and did continuity test, one failed, so from the cab connector to the one harness there's a problem, not right to the solenoid as that last bit on it's own tested fine But oddly enough wire seems perfectly fine entire way. Going to cut at both ends and put in new wire hopefully that takes care of it. Noticed near cab connector there's 2 joints on both wires, can't think that would be from factory so looks like someone's been in there before. Sure hope there isn't more wiring issues elsewhere and this is it.
     
    mg2361 likes this.
  4. suladas

    suladas Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    865
    Location:
    Canada
    Wire fixed, and aux hydraulics are working no more code, fingers crossed that they stay that way and there is nothing else. Thanks so much for the help. I do have one other question. My machine I have 0w40 synthetic for the hydraulics and I share attachments with my brother and dad who run case with 10w30 oil with anti-foaming additive. Obviously I don't want that oil going into my machine from the attachments, so my plan was to hook up the supply side, have a loose quick coupler on the return end of the attachment inside of a bucket and push through the oil in the attachment. I don't use them much, maybe a few times a year. Anyways I know down on the roller is supplying oil, but which quick coupler would it be? I can't think of any better way to drain the oil from the attachments? It will pretty much just be an auger drive, i'm guessing it holds under 1L but still rather be safe then sorry.
     
    mg2361 likes this.
  5. mg2361

    mg2361 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,215
    Occupation:
    Equipment Mechanic/Technician
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Glad you are up and running. I think the oil will come out of the male coupler with the roller down.
     
  6. suladas

    suladas Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    865
    Location:
    Canada
    So they've been working fine, but only 1 direction. The roller works down but not up. It's worked for drilling some holes but obviously something else wrong? No codes come up. Is there anything else it could be besides for the joystick?
     
  7. mg2361

    mg2361 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,215
    Occupation:
    Equipment Mechanic/Technician
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    When you watch the the roller readings in the monitor like I mentioned in post #4 what do you have?
     
  8. suladas

    suladas Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    865
    Location:
    Canada
    Trying to fix the hydraulics only working the one way now. The roller readings are good, joystick is centered. It fails the aux retract test. If I use the roller up, it just does nothing, no code like the previous problem going the other direction. Is it likely to be another wire?
     
  9. mg2361

    mg2361 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,215
    Occupation:
    Equipment Mechanic/Technician
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    If no attachment is connected do you hear the hydraulics go over relief in both directions of the roller?

    If it only goes over relief in one direction, if they will reach, switch the 2 solenoid connectors (make jumpers if necessary) to see if your auxiliaries flow in the opposite direction. So if the hydraulics go over relief with the roller down, will it still go over relief with the roller down after switching the connectors. Then try roller up with them switched. Post results.
     
  10. suladas

    suladas Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    865
    Location:
    Canada
    No only down, nothing at all happens when pressing the roller for hydraulics up.

    Assuming you mean switching connectors Y23 and Y24 from the diagram?
     
  11. mg2361

    mg2361 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,215
    Occupation:
    Equipment Mechanic/Technician
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Correct.
     
  12. Robbie Patterson

    Robbie Patterson Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Liberty, KY
    suladas I am having the same problem with my auxiliary hydraulics roller switch it works in the down position but not the up position. Did you ever get it figured out?
     
  13. suladas

    suladas Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    865
    Location:
    Canada
    Not yet, probably won't get to it until next week. Weather is pretty nice so getting work done on equipment that won't fit into the garage.
     
    Robbie Patterson likes this.
  14. Robbie Patterson

    Robbie Patterson Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Liberty, KY
    Does your roller switch have 3 wires or 6 wires coming out of it?
     
  15. Robbie Patterson

    Robbie Patterson Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Liberty, KY
    nevermind got it fixed today. Thanks
     
  16. suladas

    suladas Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    865
    Location:
    Canada
    That's good. What ended up being the problem?
     
  17. Robbie Patterson

    Robbie Patterson Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Liberty, KY
    Bad connection in a wire