1. Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!
  2. ALL NEW MEMBERS READ THIS FIRST!! Thank you for joining Heavy Equipment Forums! If you are new to forums we communicate with "Threads", please search our threads to see if your topic may have already been answered and if not then click "Post New Thread" in the appropriate forum. This will allow all of our members to see your question and give you the best chance to be answered. After you've made a number of posts you will graduate to Full Member status where you'll see a few more privileges. Following these guidelines will help make this the best resource for heavy equipment on the net. Thanks for joining us and I hope you enjoy your stay!!

Cat SS Dozer Blade help

Discussion in 'Skid Steers' started by ejb17, May 17, 2013.

  1. CRAFT

    CRAFT Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    929
    Occupation:
    30 yrs Owner/Operator
    Location:
    100 M H,BC,Canada
    If you are still having problems matching up your machine to the CAT attachment get ahold of Rob @ SSGenius.com ….. or SSSolutions ... Rob is also a supporter of this site ….. he will have every available harness to match or can build it to suit your needs …. or he has the Deutsch plugs to buy and build it yourself ….. then you wouldn't have to worry about the possible negative feed backs from OEM's they ALL believe that you should only buy their matching attachments for their machines …. Let us know how you make out …. cheers
     
  2. ylekyote

    ylekyote Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    CO
    Hi. Thanks for the lead. I emailed rob but the email address wasn't right. I tried to search him online but couldn't find him then either. Do you have another way to contact him? Thanks, c
     
  3. ylekyote

    ylekyote Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    CO
    Got a hold of Rob and for $186 got what I needed, and much much much easier and cheaper (vs $1600+) than the OEM expensive and time consuming addition. I'm up and running that blade. Excellent help and product from Skid Steer Solutions in Washington!

    Anyone know what causes a skid steer to behave like it wants to stall when I turn the angle or turn it left or right on my blade? I have high flow. Or only does this when I operate the angle or left and right options. Not up and down.
     
  4. CRAFT

    CRAFT Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    929
    Occupation:
    30 yrs Owner/Operator
    Location:
    100 M H,BC,Canada
    Your up & down are not even related to the blade that is totally the skid-steers boom and/or bucket curl functions ….. BUT as far as the angle functions that goes thru the blades hyd manifold ….now, are you running this thing with the hi-flow engaged ??? Because you don't need to …. If your hi-flow is actuated it could be trying to jam WAY to much oil thru a too small of a porting … causing the machine to overload and virtually trying to stall out the engine …… Check it out ??? … I had a JD 8875 W/hi-flow option it tried to do the same thing only its issues were within the machines spool bank … It COOKED the oil SO BAD that it Ate up the Main hyd pump …. 3-times !!! … Don't let it go that far Trust me on this one !!! $$$$$ …. the issue was never resolved, I wound up pulling the whole Hi-flow system off of the machine (but it was an OPTION … NOT a Factory installed system, added at the dealer ) … if you think its electrical issues then go back to Rob again he may have a clue as to WTF is going on with your machine ….. JMHO …. Cheers !!!
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2016
  5. ylekyote

    ylekyote Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    CO
    Oh that's awesome if that's the situation...unrequired hi-flow, that I can switch to normal flow. I haven't noticed a switch to turn that off. I'll check it out. Thanks!