• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Case 1840 Hydraulic Pump

Tuck66

20190330_170353.jpg Hello Gang..Newbie here...
I have bunch different iron..
New Project today,1997 Case 1840

Just off lowbed...now tore apart..I see wierd Mark's,from possible washers/bolts..Cant tell if supposed have bolts here, or from inside? Can anyone assist with this pls?
Also pair Elec soliends20190330_170353.jpg without wiring,,not sure there application?

Tuck66

20190330_170515.jpg 20190330_170515.jpg Switch ok then.thx...
But I'm lil worried that 2 bolts may have sheared off?
Pump.is also bolted underneath still..

Ronsii

Occupation
s/e Heavy equipment operator
Probably a low pressure warning switch that is supposed to light in the control panel when pressure is low to warn of pump failure or the likes, wonder why it is disconnected???

TVA

Probably a low pressure warning switch that is supposed to light in the control panel when pressure is low to warn of pump failure or the likes, wonder why it is disconnected?

It’s on the drive, hydrostatic pump, right at the end of servo piston, if there’s another like that on the other side then it’s max. Displacement switch, but more likely it is backup alarm switch.
This machine uses mechanical drive control so pilot circuit and servo piston is not used.

kshansen

Occupation
Retired Mechanic in Stone Quarry
First off yes you are missing bolts and washers. Hard to tell from camera angle but pump may be rotated away from holes. Holes on either side should be level.
1840 bolts.png
Bolts and washers are taged red in above picture.

Good place to look for parts info on Case 1840 is: