• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Case 130e

penningtoncolin

Hi guys I've got a case 130E series excavator I've had it since new and put 2000hrs on it problem is it is terrible for grading bucket bounces everywhere I'm an experienced operator and never had this problem on my old volvo,I've tried every setting on rev range ,also tried altering the custom balance but it's still the same ,old volvo was miles better than this case in every way,any ideas of what to do to cure this problem

Lagwagon

Has it been this way from the start?
Look in pump room somewhere below pump should be a pilot control accumulator, looks like a mini hot-air balloon screwed in to a valve block. Diaphragm in it could have failed.
you can test it with a gauge.
The 2 case machines I operated were fast and powerful but lacked control, it’s like case purposely forgo smoothness for speed. Volvo are very smooth machines, a pleasure to operate, maybe your expectations are too high.

uffex

Occupation
Admin
Good day and welcome
Your comments raise a smile from me, having spent many hours on the same compliant with the Volvo product. My I suggest the following: when grading observe if when raising the boom the issue becomes prevalent.