• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Bonding

wrc

Has any one here got any good bonding companys? I am new to the whole bond process I have done Lots of jobs just none that require bonding. I am finally looking at my first bondable job and don't even know where to begin. I did a quick google search and found a couple companies how ever they all want my company info my personal info as well as my wifes personal info. I just feel this is an incrediable over reach upon them. I can fully understand my company info as they are writing a bond for the company. I might even be able to understand my info because I am 100 percent owner. But wanting my wifes? what gives if I was to list her I think it would hurt my chances of getting bonded. and what difference do it make to the bond company what is on her? am I totally missing the band wagon here or what? If they are asking for spouse info why don't they go ahead and ask for kids parents aunts uncles and any one you may ever meet in your life? I mean at some point there has to be a logical reason as to what they want but I thought the whole reason of having a corp was to avoid having your personal and business separate? now not only do they want both of them but now they are asking for extended family.

CM1995

Administrator
Occupation
Running what I brung and taking what I win
The bonding company is asking for your spouse's information and probably a signature on a personal guarantee so they can have you and her personally liable for the bond. It's just the way it works especially on your first bond.