• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Bobcat Brand Attachments on my Kubota CTL?

billybonds

I'm new to owning a CTL or a skid steer for that matter, I just bought a Kubota SVL 65-2 for personal property maintenance on our horse farm. After our first snow storm with the new CTL, I could definitely use a plow attachment. I found a 2011 Bobcat brand 84" plow attachment that aside from a little weathering seems to be in almost new condition at a great price. But I have heard that some older Bobcat brand attachments only fit on Bobcats, so I am hesitant. I cant say I fully understand what it is that wont fit, or the cost to retrofit it, so I thought I would come here for some education. Anyone here that can help me out in making this decision?

Txhayseed

All skid steers mounts are universal these days for the most part. There are still some smaller machines that use brand specific attachments. How old are we talking here ? You can google the specs for any universal mounting plate and measure just to be sure but if we are not talking 1980s here it should work. I cant remember in recent years running across any attachment in the past 15 years or so that wasn't the industry standard skid steer quick attach.

billybonds

I think its the hydraulic quick connects, not the mounting plate. The machine is a 2020 Kubota, the plow is a 2011 Bobcat brand. I called my Kubota parts dept and they say there is zero chance the plows quick connects will work, especially if it was being used on a Bobcat machine.

catman13

Occupation
refrigeration engineer/excavation contractor